Brickfilms.com Words of Wisdom Film Contest!

Home Forums Events and Projects Forums Contests and Film Festivals Brickfilms.com Words of Wisdom Film Contest!

This topic contains 166 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Z Z 12 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 111 through 120 (of 163 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #15504
    Profile photo of LowweeK
    LowweeK
    Participant

    I’m posting mine tonight (afternoon for you) ! 😳
    Hey, you only got an answer from Wandrer ? 😆 😆 😆

    #15506
    Profile photo of Aerandir
    Aerandir
    Participant

    And I, and LoganArts.

    #15508
    Profile photo of Stefan
    Stefan
    Participant

    How will the winners be announced? Ideally, as far as I’m concerned, this would be with an award show in the brand-new chat room, but a reasonable date and time would have to be selected.

    Stefan.

    #15518
    Profile photo of LowweeK
    LowweeK
    Participant

    How will the winners be announced? Ideally, as far as I’m concerned, this would be with an award show in the brand-new chat room, but a reasonable date and time would have to be selected.

    Not easy indeed ! I suggest 4:00 PM GMT. 😛
    And Stefan, where is that brand new chat ? 😮

    #15523
    Profile photo of Yolegoman
    Yolegoman
    Participant

    Voting is too HARD!

    I hope I never ever turn 18, car or not.

    Yolego

    #15526
    Profile photo of LowweeK
    LowweeK
    Participant

    I hope I never ever turn 18, car or not.

    😆 😆 😆
    In fact, this is quite easy, you close your eyes and pick up a name…
    G.W. ? Gosh… :brick1:

    This was my own dumb answer… 😕

    #15528
    Profile photo of Stefan
    Stefan
    Participant

    And Stefan, where is that brand new chat ?

    Uhm… here, didn’t you know? 😉

    Stefan.

    #15860
    Profile photo of Lieberman Bros.
    Lieberman Bros.
    Participant

    When is the WoW contest awards going to take place? 😕

    #15867
    Profile photo of RevMen
    RevMen
    Participant

    That’s a good question. It’d be tough to find a time when a reasonable number of people could be in attendance, since we cover such a wide variety of time zones. In any case, I’ll post the results wednesday afternoon for me (MDT, GMT -06:00).

    A “best fit” time that might work would be 22:00 GMT on Wednesday. That would be:

    16:00 in Denver
    12:00 in Honolulu
    00:00 in Amsterdam
    08:00 in Melbourne (Thursday morning)
    02:00 in Moscow
    19:00 in Halifax

    It’s difficult to find a time when someone isn’t in the wee hours of the morning. It’s also difficult to find a time when people will be available in the middle of the week cause we’ve got school and work and other such nasty things. For instance, 4:00 PM is the earliest I’ll be available on Wednesday after work and classes.

    Another route is for the Americans to do it early in the morning on Wednesday, hopefully before everyone here went to school or work. Maybe something like:

    1200 GMT
    0600 Denver
    0800 Eastern US
    0500 California
    1600 Moscow
    1400 Amsterdam
    2200 Melbourne
    0200 Hawaii

    Obviously there’s no easy solution.

    #15870
    Profile photo of CrystalBrick
    CrystalBrick
    Participant

    I can go on wednesday at 2 pm, the second list

Viewing 10 posts - 111 through 120 (of 163 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.