A Peculiar Event @ Shootin' Bricks Headquarters

Home Forums Brickfilming Forums Review Films A Peculiar Event @ Shootin' Bricks Headquarters

This topic contains 15 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Nosniborus 15 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Shootin Bricks
    Participant

Well, I guess I’ll go ahead and put it out here-
    http://www.shootinbricks.com/apeasbhq.rm
    I’d just like to make the following comments:
    I didn’t intend to enter this contest. I’ve been bouncing from one to the next for over 2 years now and I really wanted to take a break and sit this one out. But last Friday as the deadline loomed and I was putting the finishing touches on a pretty cool set I’d built, I suddenly got the urge to animate so I cranked this puppy out in less than 2 days.
    I didn’t have a script- I just started filming without knowing where it would lead.
    And yes, I did run it past Logan before I submitted it- it’s just the decent thing to do.
    I do believe that this is the greatest, most consistantly impressive crop of contest films ever. It amazes me what some of these guys are turning out.
    I recommend watching all of their films first- they are all awesome. And when you are done and you’re in the mood for something silly, check mine out.

Anonymous

It won’t play on mine machine… 😮

Felix
    Participant

Hey Doug!

I loved it! though it was very short.

**Spoilers**

I loved the set you used. The animation of McHammer was very well done too! I recognized that you aimated the clock very realistic. I think the Idea was very simple but funny. Very enjoyable!

**Spoilers**

Great Job Doug, good to see a new movie from you!

felix

Logan
    Participant

Sometimes laughing at the stupidity of one’s own self is a lot funnier than laughing at others…

Spoilers